Reminders of the past.

The deadline is getting nearer and nearer. There is that heavy feeling on my chest when I think about it. But it’s healthy. It’s spurring me on.
I’ve had a huge turn around and have started focusing back on some images I produced at the very start of my project.
Focusing on the colour palette of these images, being very dark and opulent they’ve reminded some of renaissance paintings.
I wanted to juxtapose the colours with the design similar of baroque and damask patterns. Which have given me some very interesting designs.
All in all, I’m happy with where I’m going now. Not feeling so lost. Which was needed. Especially now!
The top photo is my demask inspired print and the bottom, a digital idea.

20120226-182828.jpg

20120226-182833.jpg

Leave a Reply

